Time Zone: (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Rates: from £12.50
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: American
Lessons 0

”About Me” I am a lifelong musician and I've been teaching for about 4 years. I teach guitar, piano, bass, violin, and viola, and my students have ranged in age from 4 to 71.

I came to play several different instruments partly because my music education started very young. My mom is a music teacher and started me on violin when I was 6, which I focused on until age 12 when the viola caught my attention because of its bigger size and richer sound.

Around the same time, I became interested in rock music and picked up the electric bass and soon guitar. Over time, guitar became my main focus. I taught myself some piano here and there, and became a more serious player two years ago when I started keyboard classes with Berklee School of Music Online.

I grew up in Nyc and Connecticut, went to Ithaca College, lived in Philadelphia for 6 years, and came to Boston in 2019.
Time Zone: (UTC-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)
Rates:
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: American
Lessons 0

”About Me” I am a Homeschooling parent to one very newly turned teenager. I have greatly enjoyed teaching online the past 4 ½ years. It has brought me more joy than I had imagined. I enjoy creating various Curriculums for a variety of Subjects and classes of interest. I receive the greatest joy when I see and hear that my students are looking forward to my classes each week and excited to learn new things. I began helping my teacher mom with her class preparations from a very young age and teaching was just something instilled in me before I ever left Primary School. I feel very blessed to be able to teach Online from home and meet so many children from all over the world.
Time Zone: (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Rates:
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: Canadian
Lessons 0

”About Me” My name is Cynthia and I live in Canada. I have 4 years of experience teaching English online to children in China teaching basic reading, writing and correct pronunciation. I have my early childhood education diploma, my bachelors of education, and a TESOL. I have experience working in a daycare with infants, toddlers, preschoolers. And a school in the kindergarten room. I am looking forward to meeting you soon.
Time Zone: (UTC+02:00) Athens, Bucharest
Rates: from £14.00
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality:
Lessons 0

”About Me” I am a certified Music and English as a second language teacher. I hold a Bachelor’s of Music in Musical Performance from Brunel University London and a Celta Certificate in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) from Cambridge University.
Over the last 10 years, I have taught students from 34 different countries, aged 3-68! Most notably I taught English for Cardiff University, for British Council and for various English Summer Schools.

When it comes to music I specialise in voice (Jazz, Blues, Rock, Folk), piano, frame drumming, music theory, music history, mindfulness through music and music technology.



I am also a British Council certified U.K. Education Advisor, which means I can coach students into successfully earning a place in a British University. 



Here I teach the following lessons:

ENGLISH
English for young children 4-7
General
English for teens and adults (grammar, vocabulary, speaking/listening)

ACADEMIC ENGLISH & ACCESS to British Universities

Academic English (for those wanting to study in a British University)

Life in Britain (for those planning on moving to the U.K.)
Apply successfully to British Universities - a professional consultation service
Review of your UCAS personal statement (for those applying to British Universities)

MUSIC

Practical music theory

Hear the call of the drum

Reclaim your VOICE

Vocal Explorations

You got the Blues Workshop 

Basic Keyboard
Mindfulness though music

Greek
It's all Greek to me (conversational Greek)

Cooking
Greek Cuisine Crash Course
Time Zone: (UTC-03:00) City of Buenos Aires
Rates: from £20.00
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: Argentine
Lessons 0

”About Me” Hi! My name is Cristóbal, and I'm a classical guitarist from Argentina. I have a Bachelor's degree in Classical Guitar but, I have been into other genres as well, since I also love cultural blends and ethnic music. I've been teaching guitar for about 15 years.

I have a lot of patience (a must for any teacher!). I also believe that listening carefully to my student's likes and needs is key. It might sound obvious but actually, it's not!


Since I have a classical background, I also coach and teach and prepare , beginners and advanced students for exams in various musical institutions. I also teach music from my country (Tango/Folklore) and Flamenco Guitar as well.

I teach mostly to adults, but I also work with teens.

Enlglish / Español / Português
Time Zone: (UTC+00:00) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London
Rates: from £10.00
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: Irish
Lessons 0

”About Me” My name is Linford, and I am from Ireland. I have been teaching English for about 7 years.

I taught English as a Foreign Langauge in South Korea for 6 years, including 5 years at a University. In that time I taught a range of ages, from Elementary to Adult, as well as a range of abilities, from beginner to advanced.

I like to focus my lessons on my students' needs: what is your target language (for example, American or British English), what do you need English for (Business English, or English for studying at University), what do you need to focus on (Speaking, Writing, Listening)? I have a very neutral accent, but I have experience teaching both American and British English, so we can focus on what you need! Overall, we will be working on communication, and the lessons will have a lot of speaking practice in real-world contexts.

I really enjoy getting to know my students and finding out what they are interested in. I find it useful to relate what we are learning in class to our own personal lives. It can be really fun to see students get to know each other as well, and we will be focusing on speaking practice as much as possible. Even though it can be difficult, I also enjoy teaching grammar, and have developed a range of teaching strategies for grammar over the years.

Finally a little about myself. I enjoy listening to and playing music in my free time. I have been playing guitar since I was 12, and I love playing and creating music, both at home and on stage. I also enjoy watching rugby, and taking my dog for walks.
Time Zone: (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Rates:
Demonstration Class: : 20 minutes
Nationality: American
Lessons 0

”About Me” Hello,
My name is Meredith Armistead. I am a 15-year, certified Pre-Kindergarten (ages 3-5) teacher in a public school system. I also have 2 years of experience teaching ESL online to children (ages 4-12) in China and teaching for an American educational marketplace. I hold a bachelor’s degree, as well as TESOL and TEFL certifications. I love my Pre-K friends! We will have fun classes together that are full of interactive and engaging lessons. Join me and let's have fun while learning math, language and literacy, and social skills! In my spare time, I like to spend time with my husband boating and camping at the lake. I am also a marathon runner. 12 and counting! I am so excited to teach your children and to be a part of the My Cool Class team.
I can't wait to see you in my classroom!
Ms. Meredith