I Teach English, German, Latin,
Rates from from £12.00
Demo Lesson 30 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna

”About Me” Hi! I'm Kevin and I've been teaching English as a foreign language in Germany for the past twenty-one years. I have an MA degree in French and Russian from the University of Oxford and another MA in Translation Studies from the University of Portsmouth, alongside a C2 certificate in German from the Goethe Institute.

I'm passionate about teaching English and accept students at all levels from beginner (A1-A2) to intermediate (B1-B2) and advanced (C1-C2).

My philosophy of teaching is that classes should be student-centred. My job is to do everything to help you understand English and express yourself in the language, whether in written form or orally. I specialise in preparing students for English exams, such as Cambridge, IELTS, TOEIC and TOEFL. I also offer classes in business English. I also studied Latin as part of my theology degree and would love to teach that if anyone is interested.

You'll find me a very patient teacher and I like to think I have a good sense of humour.

I very much look forward to meeting you here.

Kevin
I Teach English, Business & Management, Italian, German,
Rates from from £20.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna

”About Me” Hey, I consider myself a curious person and I love teaching languages! I'm Italian, but I live in Spain and I've lived in 3 different countries, so I've seen a lot and I know how hard it can be to learn a new language. Now, let's talk about the way I teach. What's the most importance tool we have to learn a language and keep studying it? Motivation. I'll keep you motivated so that you can reach your goals and have a great time at the same time! I also deal with business and management, I've just finished a MBA so I know some very interesting stuff. Join me in a free class so we can meet and talk!
I Teach English, German,
Rates from from £5.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+00:00) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London

”About Me” Hi, I'm Claudia. German is my native language and I studied English and German literature and linguistics at university. I spent 13 years in France and taught myself French years after leaving university. Soon after I started private tutoring German and English.
Learning a language as an adult was the best preparation for finally becoming a teacher. I meant to become a school teacher but decided that teaching big groups in schools was not for me. However, I discovered that I did well in one-to-one teaching. Students liked my approach and made progress. And I liked it as well. So everyone wins!
I also have ample experience in many different office roles in various industries in Germany, France and Scotland. This gave me insight in business processes, culture and many more things that can be useful for teaching.
At the moment I live in north-east Scotland. I'm a curious person and like to learn new things. And meeting new students and learning about what they do and helping them to become proficient in the their chosen language is exciting and satisfying.
Recently, I have started learning Polish as I wanted to learn a language from a different language family. So far it has been challenging and rewarding as well. It makes me appreciate even more what my students experience when they learn German and it informs what I do as a teacher in general and how I work with my students whose native language is a Slavic language in particular.
I Teach English, German,
Rates from from £19.00
Demo Lesson 30 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna

”About Me” Hi there! I'm Karin and I teach German online. I'm from Germany, from Bavaria, and I live near Munich. I love learning and teaching languages, currently I'm trying to brush up on my Spanish.

I have trained both as a multilingual assistant and translator, and have been working as an English and German teacher since 2018. I love teaching online.
To improve my teaching skills, I've taken and passed the Cambridge Proficiency exam (C2) in February 2021 and completed a 140 hour TEFL course in May 2021. After realising how much I love teaching I've started a Teaching English Online course to make the most of my online lessons.