I Teach English, Business & Management, Cooking,
Rates from from $35.00
Time Zone (UTC-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” Hello! 👋🏻 I am Amber 👩🏼💞 also known as Teacher Amber 👩🏼‍🏫.

💜💙💚💛🧡❤️ TESOL and TEFL certified ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜

I am from the state of Louisiana ⚜️ located in the 🇺🇸 United States ❤️🤍💙 I am an American citizen with a Southern American English accent 🗣. 👍🏻 I can help you with your speaking 🗣 and pronunciation skills. 😀

I can engage with children 👧🏻👦🏻 and teenagers 👩🏻‍💻🧑🏻‍💻 in developing skills from personal care 🧼 to language skills ✅ ... including numbers 💯, colors 🌈, shapes 💜, letters 🔠, and more advanced subjects like math 🧮 and sentence structure 🌟. My teaching approach is very encouraging 👍🏻, fun 😆and positive💕💕💕!

I have a Bachelors degree in Business Administration 🏫 👩🏼‍🎓. I am currently pursuing my teaching certification 💻. I love ❤️ numbers 0️⃣1️⃣2️⃣3️⃣4️⃣5️⃣6️⃣7️⃣8️⃣9️⃣🔟, writing 📝 cooking 🥘, cleaning 🧹, and music 🎵. I will love ❤️ helping you develop your English communication skills while having fun! 🗣💜

My husband and I have a doggy 🐶. My experience as an older sibling 💕 allows me to adapt to my students needs 🌟 while making learning fun and enjoyable 💚💚.

I am full of fun 🦋 and I love teaching others 🥰🥰🥰. 📣 You can take conversational classes 😊, English for traveling, common English phrases and idioms, or English for studying overseas🗽🌉🗼. Just relax in my classes and be ready to learn!

Start your lessons with me and we will have tons of fun 😆😆😆 I know you will enjoy my class.
I Teach English, Cooking, Cultural Studies, Travel & Culture,
Rates from from £5.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” I am an ESL and creative writing instructor based out of Indiana. My professional background includes early childhood education, virtual teaching, substitute teaching elementary and middle school students, and working as an embedded learning assistant for several college courses. I am working towards finishing my bachelor degree in international studies, but I currently hold an associate degree, two ESL teaching certifications, and a child development associate (CDA). I also have an educational background in psychology (emphasis on child psychology), creative writing, intercultural communications, and conversational Spanish. I am also a published author of poetry and fiction. In my free time, I enjoy reading anything by Neil Gaiman, writing, yoga, running, cooking, and spending time with my rambunctious Siberian Husky.

I am passionate about sparking a love of learning in students the way that so many of the teachers in my life did for me.

In my classroom, you may certainly learn the technicalities of english grammar, vocabulary, and usage both as a second language class or to prepare for classes in American schools. However, you will also find my classroom a place to explore poetry and creative writing in particular - a place to gather the tools you will need to tell your own stories and express yourselves.

You will also learn valuable learning skills to build your confidence and love of learning for any subject which holds your interest.

We will explore world cultures through their traditions, mythologies, foods, and more.
I Teach Art, Biology, Chemistry, Cooking, English, Kids, Math, Technology, Travel & Culture,
Certifications TEFL,
Teaching Experience 10 years
Rates from from £1.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+00:00) Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London

”About Me” ESL TEACHER HERE. CLICK ON ME TO LEARN MORE.

Hello, my name is James I live in York, England; I am 35 years old and married with a 7-year-old daughter. I have been teaching English for 10 years I have a 120-hour TESOL certificate and an online teaching certificate from Cambridge English. I also have a university degree in Chemistry with nanotechnology. I have teaching experience a range of different levels from kindergarten to high school students. I currently live in England and have been teaching online for over 2 years. I love teaching English and Science, it’s very rewarding and can be quite a lot of fun! I specialise in teaching phonics to young children. I’m patient and friendly this encourages and enable students to feel comfortable online.
I Teach English, Business & Management, Cooking,
Rates from from £14.50
Demo Lesson 25 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” Hello! ʕ•ᴥ•ʔっ Thank you for viewing my profile. I am Michelle R. from North Carolina, U.S.A.
My professional background includes a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and I hold a TEFL and TESOL certification. I have been an educator for +9 years of teaching in the public school system, homeschool co-ops, and online for the past 4 years. I am rated in the top 1% of teachers and was selected as a Mock Class Mentor to train and mentor other ESL teachers. I teach ages 2-82 using a modified Socratic question and answer format, engaging students to check for understanding and encourage participation. All ESL classes are structured for small groups of ≤ 5 or individual students. It would be my honor to help you prepare for your future.

SKILLS
• Create a positive, genuine learning environment
• Energetic content delivery by prop usage, acting, different voices, facial expression, sounds, and singing
• Clear ETPR, while encouraging students to reciprocate
• Scaffold students learning while encouraging independence
• Positive corrections using tools and visual emphasis.
• Full-sentence and extension encouragement

Additional Classes:
Training/mentoring for teachers to help you create a successful business.
Finance series on saving, investing, understanding the stock market, and trading options.
I Teach Biology, Cooking, English, French, Health & Fitness, Kids, Medicine, Music, Science,
Rates from
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” My name is Dr. Joy and I am a bilingual educator (French and English) that was born in Quebec, Canada, but I now live in Nova Scotia Canada. I obtained my undergraduate degree with honours in biology from Acadia University, my Masters of Science degree in bacteriology from Queen’s University, and my Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from the Atlantic Veterinary College at the University of Prince Edward Island. I also have my TESOL certification. During the first half of my life, I was extensively involved in music and drama. Since meeting my husband and having my children, I have developed a love of hockey, becoming not only a player but also a hockey coach!

I have always had a passion for teaching and have been doing it my entire life (piano lessons, being a teaching assistant for biology, microbiology, and music theory, and an instructor of a veterinary administrative assistant’s program). During the last year, I have transitioned to online teaching. As you can see, my interests are as diverse as my background!

In my personal and professional experience, I have discovered that I am a creative and out-of-the-box thinker that fuses scientific logic with empathy and compassion. As an avid learner and intuitive listener with a lifelong passion for sharing my insights, I embrace the belief that there are multiple solutions to every challenge and that each person’s learning style is unique, requiring a multi-modal, strength-based approach.

“The mind is not a vessel to be filled, but a fire to be kindled.”

― Plutarch
I Teach English, Cooking,
Rates from from £5.60
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” Hello! My name is Jenny and I am from Canada. I am TESOL certified and I am super close to finishing my English degree. I have been teaching English online to children and adults for a year and a half. I have courses designed for all ages, both for private one on one and groups. Before I was a teacher, I had my own baking business. I baked custom cakes, cupcakes, cake pops, cookies, and many other treats for all occasions. I also ran party events where I would go to children’s parties and teach guests how to decorate a special treat related to the party theme. I’ve been working on some special ESL classes where you will learn how to make and decorate cool treats for the holidays and seasons, as well as how to make the most popular food trends on social media (like the viral TikTok pasta). I am so excited to have you in my class! I’ll see you soon!
I Teach English, Art, Cooking, Health & Fitness, Special Education,
Rates from from £18.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-06:00) Saskatchewan

”About Me” Hello! My name is Crystal and I'm currently an online teacher for a few companies. I have my diploma in Early Childhood Education and am taking my bachelor in English. I also have a certificate in health and fitness. I love crafts, and cooking and look forward to more adventures with my students.
I Teach English, Italian, Cooking, Greek, Music, Technology,
Rates from from £14.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC+02:00) Athens, Bucharest

”About Me” I am a certified Music and English as a second language teacher. I hold a Bachelor’s of Music in Musical Performance from Brunel University London and a Celta Certificate in TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) from Cambridge University.
Over the last 10 years, I have taught students from 34 different countries, aged 3-68! Most notably I taught English for Cardiff University, for British Council and for various English Summer Schools.

When it comes to music I specialise in voice (Jazz, Blues, Rock, Folk), piano, frame drumming, music theory, music history, mindfulness through music and music technology.



I am also a British Council certified U.K. Education Advisor, which means I can coach students into successfully earning a place in a British University. 



Here I teach the following lessons:

ENGLISH
English for young children 4-7
General
English for teens and adults (grammar, vocabulary, speaking/listening)

ACADEMIC ENGLISH & ACCESS to British Universities

Academic English (for those wanting to study in a British University)

Life in Britain (for those planning on moving to the U.K.)
Apply successfully to British Universities - a professional consultation service
Review of your UCAS personal statement (for those applying to British Universities)

MUSIC

Practical music theory

Hear the call of the drum

Reclaim your VOICE

Vocal Explorations

You got the Blues Workshop 

Basic Keyboard
Mindfulness though music

Greek
It's all Greek to me (conversational Greek)

Cooking
Greek Cuisine Crash Course
I Teach Cooking, English,
Rates from from £10.00
Demo Lesson 20 minutes
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

”About Me” Hello Everyone! I am excited to be a part of My Cool Class! I have been teaching ESL online for three years, so I am comfortable with the online teaching environment. I have also learned the skills necessary to make my classroom creative and engaging for all students. I love meeting new students and my goal is to provide each of them with an individualized experience in a fun and supportive setting. When I am not teaching on-line, I teach my three children at home and facilitate face-to-face class in local homeschool co-ops. In my free time, I enjoy hiking, cooking and spending time with my family.